Black and white: not in my life

If we really do eat with our eyes, I'd be a lot skinnier in a black and white world

If we really do eat with our eyes, I’d be a lot skinnier in a black and white world

food 3

food 4This week for Sally’s black and white Phoneography Challenge, I thought it would be fun to experiment with photos of food.

TV chefs keep telling us we eat with our eyes first  – and if I ever needed evidence for that – I found it trying to capture any sense of the pleasure of eating in black and white food photos.

For me, the only one that works is the coffee shot; and that’s hardly surprising since we order coffee on this spectrum. Luckily for my photographic endeavors, my partner drinks his black, I take milk.

I guess I could have spent some time in the kitchen and constructed a salad of feta cheese and kalamata olives, or bought some licorice allsorts, but that kinda seemed like cheating (and I’d only end up eating all the sweets).

All of these photos were taken on my iPhone and edited with Ultimate Photo Editor Lite.

3 thoughts on “Black and white: not in my life

    • Thanks. It really was a challenge. I’m glad you liked the coffee shot; it was my favourite too. The only one I felt really captured something of the actual food. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Black and White | Lens and Pens by Sally

Leave a Reply

