Only ninety five days left

My 100 days project is proving – so far – to be exactly what I had hoped. A little burst of focused creativity that hasn’t yet caused any stress.

However, I’m off to Wellington in a couple of days and will be working on my iPad. My attempt to upload today’s project via iPad was a complete fail with my image being too big for the project format. But hey, I’ve got a whole day to figure out how to make it work.

When I chose the “random word” prompt, I kind of thought the word itself would take centre stage. But what I’m finding (based on sooo much data, right) is that even when I think I’m being visual — text still matters to me. Saturday’s response to “receipt” is a case in point:

RECEIPT: would we be less careless of each other's hearts if we had to issue a receipt for love received?

RECEIPT: would we be less careless of each other’s hearts if we had to issue a receipt for love received?

Of my five days, today’s effort has definitely been my favourite. A nice marriage of words and a photo I took on Sunday whilst mooching round my favourite second-hand shop.

What do you think?

DANCE: One day the girl with two left feet found two left shoes. And the shoes said "follow me, we can dance together."

DANCE: One day the girl with two left feet found two left shoes. And the shoes said “follow me, we can dance together.”

 

2 thoughts on “Only ninety five days left

Leave a Reply

