#BringBackOurGirls 100 days later

I think of all that I have done in the last 100 days, and know that if my child had been taken from me and I didn’t know where he was or what was happening to him, I would be so consumed with fear and anxiety that even the smallest things would seem impossible. Please, don’t let us forget these girls and their families.

The Brixton Housewife

Over the past 100 days I have:

pottered in my garden.

tweeted.

helped my husband lay new flooring.

written school reports.

protested for Palestine.

bitched with friends.

received flowers.

been overdrawn.

attended a street festival.

laid in the sunshine.

argued with loved ones.

bought new artwork.

laughed.

witnessed the dashed hopes and dreams of a nation.

taught Zumba to my class.

cried.

received callaloo and cabbage seeds from a stranger.

hoovered (ok I’m not fooling anyone) hoovered.

listened to my unborn baby’s heartbeat.

felt fat.

stalked on Facebook.

watched a human chess match.

daydreamed.

found it impossible to sleep.

eaten Nandos.

watched TV.

participated in a treasure hunt.

joined the TEDx Brixton event team.

had a pedicure.

rushed to hospital.

attended a beautiful wedding.

Over the past 100 days the Chibok girls have:

?

How quickly the world forgets. ©Sarah Peace How quickly the world forgets. Photograph S Peace ©

Yesterday marked 100 days since the girls…

View original post 100 more words

2 thoughts on “#BringBackOurGirls 100 days later

Leave a Reply

