DP Photo Challenge: the changing world beneath my feet

IMG_5933

Frost on the grass. What’s beneath my feet on my morning walk. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

Frosty mornings giving way to glorious sunny afternoons — perhaps the most perfect days of winter. Taking time to go out and photograph the subtle moments which mark the passing of a day is a pleasure I’ve been awarding myself, even as life feels overwhelmingly full.

Frost edges a fallen leaf. Beneath my feet on my morning walk. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

Frost edges a fallen leaf. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

A morning walk around my neighbourhood yielded shots of frosted grasses and leaves; an afternoon trip to the beach with the Big T gave us some much-needed sun on our faces and a chance to explore the salty, gritty world beneath our feet.

Bird's skull? Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

Beach-combing; a bird’s skull? Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

Seaweed. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

Found by the water’s edge. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

A walk on the beach. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

A walk on the beach. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

This post was written for the Daily Post Photo Challenge: beneath your feet.

8 thoughts on “DP Photo Challenge: the changing world beneath my feet

  1. Wonderful photos of your walk. I do find the crystal edges on the leaf quite special. We’re still in the throws of a humid summer here in Canada and your climate seems very refreshing at this moment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

