Sunset, Puniawia, Tahiti. Photo: Su Leslie, 2010

Cocktails at sunset, Puna’auia,Tahiti. Photo: Su Leslie, 2010

Mellow is a not a word that I’d use to describe myself. Even on the most peaceful tropical holiday, I’m the photographer — always on the move — rather than the one relaxing by the lagoon. Perhaps I should take lessons from my cat.

As mellow as it gets. My fur baby on her favourite rug. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

As mellow as it gets. My fur baby on her favourite rug. Photo: Su Leslie, 2015

Or listen to more music. The title of this post comes from the song Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol.

This week’s Travel Theme at Where’s My Backpack is mellow. You can see Ailsa’s photos here.

If I just lay here ….

21 thoughts on “If I just lay here ….

    • I’ve never hidden my cat addiction! Her name is Sabre (given to her by a two year old when she was a tiny kitten). Her big (in every sense of the word) brother had to be put down a few weeks ago. She’s a bit lost, and has decided that more or less constant cuddles are absolutely necessary to her well-being. She’s sitting on my lap as I’m trying to type this.

      Liked by 1 person

      • YOU LUCKY THING ! I wish Lui Stringer would be so loving. But I am very sorry that you lost one of your family, Su – it’s such an awful time. Lui will turn 9 in October; so I should have another 5 or 6 years, at least.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sabre will be 15 in October. She’s a bit wobbly round the back end, and a bit dribbly (thankfully from the front end), but otherwise doing ok. It was horrible losing Sirus (also named by the boy-child); The Big T was in Melbourne and the kid wasn’t around. Luckily I had one of those wonderful vets who have compassion in spades. Actually, I’ve never met a vet who was anything other than wonderful. Perhaps a veterinary degree and a few years practicing should be a pre-requisite for seeking political office. I’m sure Lui will get more affectionate with age. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I actually found this whole post quite moving. The Snow Patrol track does touch a nerve with me. I find it hard to stop….it is as if the whole world would disintegrate if I did. And yes, I love cats too because they have no problem stopping. Nice post which shows that we never know when we put something out there how much it will strike a cord with others.

    Like

Leave a Reply

