Six Word Saturday: summertime, and sweet peppers in season

Image-1

What is says on the jar. Easy to make, and totally delicious.Recipe by Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall, from The Guardian, 20 Sept. 2013. Image: Su Leslie, 2015.

IMG_7313

Particularly yummy on homemade sourdough toast, with slices of Brie. Image: Su Leslie, 2015

And since the title of this post was inspired by Summertime from George Gershwin’sย  Porgy and Bess, here’s a performance of the song by the wonderful Ella Fitzgerald and Louise Armstrong.

13 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday: summertime, and sweet peppers in season

  1. That red pepper jelly looks really good. I listened to Summertime and I think Satmo was slightly out of tune on the horn. The signing was great but whether it was the recording or whatever, his horn was making my hairs stand on end in some places.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tempting recipes and sweet romantic music filled with nostalgia!Gorgeous post with interesting Guardian recipes and lovely photos,dear Su.I love sourdough bread and when I make bread I use a sourdough starter which I have made on my own.It is basil flavoured and I have been using the same for many many years now.Each time I make bread,I cut a small piece from the dough and keep it for next time.Does it sound funny ?Thank you for your delicacies dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

