Fun with the digital colouring-in book

Close-up shot, new leaves of Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017

Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017. Edited with Stackables and Snapseed.

Sometimes the unlikeliest image attaches itself to my imagination. The new leaves on what I think is a Photinia Red Robin (gardeners PLEASE correct me if I’m wrong), offered a nice composition with which to play.

I have become rather fond of the textures and colour effects of the Stackables app, and always enjoy an excuse to play there. This week’s editing and processing theme at Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge (at Lens and Pens by Sally) gives me just such an excuse.

Close-up shot, new leaves of Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017. Edited with Snapseed and Stackables.

new leaves of Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017. Edited with Snapseed and Stackables.

Close-up shot, new leaves of Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017. Edited with Snapseed and Stackables.

New leaves of Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017. Edited with Snapseed and Stackables.

Close-up shot, new leaves of Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017. Edited with Snapseed and Stackables.

New leaves. Photinia, Red Robin (I think). Image: Su Leslie, 2017. Edited with Snapseed and Stackables.

11 thoughts on “Fun with the digital colouring-in book

  1. Those are some cool filters. I am looking for an editing app to turn photos into coloring pages. Have you seen any that you like? I’ve googled and downloaded a few and I’m playing with them. I’m just wondering if you know of any off-hand that work well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Editing and Processing (Mother Nature’s Influence) | Lens and Pens by Sally

Leave a Reply

