22 thoughts on “Ageing with style

  1. Thanks for the lovely picture, Su! Sometimes in the spring, I have taken a broken cherry branch not yet in blossoms into the house and put in a vase. It was a wonderful experience to see its blossoms a few weeks early. Have a great week, Su!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s something I too enjoy tremendously. I try to see a connecting line between fading flowers and my own fading ‘what’s that called again?’….. The latest flowers, nearly dead already, have this transparent, transluscient glow, faded colours, tired pink often, I so love. Just like me, you see?! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can see the dancers! Not only their skirts – the stem of the flowers are the lithe figures of prima ballerinas! 😄 Now we only need to fix tiny clay heads to them! 😄Or turn them into earrings like we talked about it on IG. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment