Just a wish today, but a couple of weekends ago the Big T and I were enjoying the beach at Wangaumu Bay, Northland. Image: Su Leslie, 2015

Just a wish today, but a couple of weekends ago the Big T and I were enjoying the beach at Wangaumu Bay, Northland. Image: Su Leslie, 2015

Beach at Wangaumu Bay, Northland, New Zealand. Image: Su Leslie, 2015

Beach at Wangaumu Bay, Northland, New Zealand. Image: Su Leslie, 2015

… to pinch a line from The Swingers’ 1981 hit Counting the Beat

“There ain’t no place I’d rather be …”

17 thoughts on ““There ain’t no place I’d rather be …”

    • It was beautiful. And interesting. It’s a long sweeping bay. At one end, there is vehicle access to the beach, at the other, it’s a short walk down some stairs from the carpark. The vehicle access end was soooo busy, with people actually driving their SUVs onto the sand, and setting up mini-camps – complete with car stereos blaring. At the other end, the beach was as the photos show it, virtually deserted. I hate what that says about people! But also appreciate being able to enjoy the beauty and my man’s company in peace.

      Liked by 2 people

      • I’m with you in preferring the quiet side of the beach. I live 10 minutes from the Atlantic Ocean. There are quiet a few beaches, none of them quiet except in the off season. And not the expanse your gorgeous photos show.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment